Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Reading Schemes and Phonics


At Gargrave Primary School we follow the letters and sounds order for teaching phonics and this is supported by an ICT package – Nessy.

In Key Stage 1 our reading schemes include Rising Stars, Big Cat Phonics Letters and Sounds and Jelly & Bean.  

In Key Stage 2 our reading books follow coloured book bands.  These contain fiction and non-fiction.

KS1 reading questions

KS2 Children - helping children with reading

Slides from the parents evening held in September 2019 can be found here.


Useful link : 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?